loveyourchallenge.blogg.se

How to improve your pull ups

Publicerad 2015-04-28 10:21:52 i Allmänt, Training,

It's a lot of things I want to improve when it comes to traning but one thing for sure is to be able to do more pull ups. If I train it regulary I can actually notice improvements in a quite short time but as fast as I drop it I'm back at step one again. So my advice, don't drop it ;)

One exercise that I think works really good is this one:

8 rep x 3 sets (as many real you can do and the rest that are missing to reach 8 you're doing negative). By negative you jump up to the top position (arm flexed and chin above the bar), then lower yourself down as slow as possible until your arms are fully extended, and finally stand on the ground.

Ex. If you do 3 pull ups, you will have to do 5 negative pull ups. Then rest and repeat 3 sets. 

 
 
 

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela